

Lindfield Football Club Inc ABN 94 954 614 532 Minutes of Annual General Meeting West Lindfield Sport & Recreation Club, 31st May 2022

Agenda Item	West Lindfield Sport & Recreation Club, 31st May 2022		
Notice of	The Notice of Meeting as lodged on the Lindfield Football Club website as well as the direct notification		
Meeting	to all members was taken as read.		
Apologies	V Victorovic (VV)Matt Baird, Cath Morris, Jann LaForest, Ilona Johnson, Gisell Perez, Victor Vitorvic, JJ		
	Blaiklock, Simon Fraser, Kate Boardman		
Present	S Driver (SD), D Bowes (DB), R Murrel (RM), P Grundy (PG), P Vandeleur (PV), C Deblaere (CD), G Burke		
	(GB), C Solari (CS), Brintha (B), G Hartl (GH), D Bhomer (DB), A Meagher (AM), L Cornish (LC), S Jenkins (SJ)		
Business	The Chair declared that there was a quorum present and opened the Annual General Meeting of Lindfield Football Club Inc at 7:35pm.		
	1. Adoption of Minutes of Annual General Meeting held on 15 June 2021		
	C Deblaere moved that the minutes of the AGM of 15 June 2021 be adopted and this was seconded by D Bhomer		
	2. President's Report		
	S Jenkins recognised that 2021 was again a Covid disrupted season which was possibly more upsetting than 2020. So much hard work went into organising the season and it was a great disappointment to end so abruptly in June 2021. In addition, many of LFC's teams were well placed in their competition and also in the State Cup competition.		
	SJ acknowledged the contribution of Mark Pittman as the Club Secretary over many years.		
	3. Treasurer's Report		
	G War presented the financial accounts to the meeting and responded to questions from members. Points to note:		
	- The Square system has improved reporting for the uniform shop.		
	- There is a deferred amount of \$83,000 for November Super League and Diamond League		
	deposits to the 2022 financial year (shown as unearned income).		
	- Sponsorship of \$38,268.68 should be moved to Project 2023 donations.		
	 \$528k loan is an amount accumulating for about 10 years based on what we now know as "facility fees". 		

	- Action: the two boards of LFC and WLSRC to meet before the next AGM to resolve the issue of the 'loan' between the two entities.		
	The financial accounts to be signed after further discussion by the executive and the completion of the auditor's report.		
	4. Election of Management Committee Members		
	Deidre Bhomer was nominated as Chair of the meeting by S Jenkins and seconded by P Grundy in accordance with the Constitution and was confirmed as such by the Management Committee and Members present.		
	The Chair declared all positions vacant and advised that nominations and consents for the LFC Management Committee had been received as follows:		
	President:	Sarah Jenkins	
Election	Vice President:	Paul Grundy	
	Secretary:	No nomination received	
	Treasurer:	Glenn Burke	
	Registrar/Administration	Deidre Bhomer	
	Mixed Juniors Director – U6 to U11:	Stuart Driver	
	Competition Director – U6 to U11 Girls:	Rohan Murrell	
	Competition Director – U12 to U18 Mixed:	No nomination received	
	Competition Director – U12 to U18 Girls:	Kate Boardman	
	Competition Director – All Age Mixed:	No nomination received	
	Competition Director – Mixed Overs:	Haran Siva	
	Competition Director – Women's All Age:	Amanda and Kim Skellern	
	Competition Director – Women's Overs:	Jann LaForest	
	Coaching Director:	Paul Grundy	
	Member Protection Information Officer:	Penny Morris	
	Equipment Officer:	Jane Butler	
	With the election of office bearers being concluded, the Chair retired the position and handed the meeting to S Jenkins as President.		

6. Other business

S Jenkins acknowledged Glen War's 21 years of dedication to the Club as Treasurer. The Management Committee gave a vote of thanks to Glen for his contribution.

VV had emailed comments to be read at the meeting particularly the distinction between the roles of Vice President and Coaching Director.

Action: To break down the duties of the roles over the coming months with a view to separate individuals holding these positions at the next AGM.

There being no further business the meeting was declared closed at 7.55pm.